So… Love is Dangerous?

What is a Christian response to the Syrian refugees? Since I haven’t had a chance to write up my own thoughts, I wanted to share this.

comersmitley

I made the mistake of flipping through some comments on social media other day, about things that related to the Paris attacks. …Generally related.  I didn’t find much about the people who are recovering, and what’s being done to help them. I didn’t find stories about the hundreds of funerals there will unexpectedly be now. I didn’t find any news about what Americain band was playing during the time of the shooting in the theater. Instead I found hate. Sadly it was readily available and flippantly posted.

Facebook, in its usual style, made a way for people to change their profile pictures to be overlaid with the French national flag. Many people have respond and chosen to do this. Even they posted venom. Not specially towards France, but towards reguees who are fleeing these same deadly attacks in their home countries, because they might be the terrorist themselves. They might…

View original post 671 more words

One thought on “So… Love is Dangerous?

Leave a Reply

