Blogger Recognition Award

Well, I’m surprised to say the least, but certainly also honored. Megan over at servinghimtogether.com (used to be amazed-by-grace.com) had nominated me for the “Blogger Recognition Award”. Huge thank you for the support. You, dear reader, should stop by and say hello.

The Rules for The Blogger Recognition Award:

  1. Select fifteen other blogs you want to give the award to
  2. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you
  3. Write a post to show your award
  4. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  5. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
  6. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  7. Attach the award to the post (right-click and save, then upload)
  8. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them
  9. Provide a link to the award post you created

Why I started “tjustincomer”

In October of 2013, my wife and I felt the inclination that we should quit our fast food jobs and pursue our dreams. You can read out those hereIt has been a long two years, believe you me. We’ve had a few times where we ran out of money, and still are out of money currently… It was in December that year that I decided to write out some of the thoughts that had been brewing inside for the last five years or so. I officially started my blog on Tumblr, didn’t like Tumblr, moved to Blogger, didn’t find blogger to be personal enough, and so eventually this time last year moved to wordpress.

It has been a long journey, but hopefully for you it has been worth it. The whole reason I write is because I feel that I have something worth saying, and I needed to put it out for anyone and everyone to read. I suppose this is true for everyone who starts a blog… right?

Some thoughts for new bloggers

Where to begin? To be honest, I’ll begin with saying this: don’t blog for the stats. If it is about numbers, you’ll write nonsense. Write what you can talk to your friends for hours about. Unless this is your passion, it won’t be entertaining to read. You don’t have to tell jokes, or maybe you do, it depends on: you. For recognition, take advantage of the “tags”, and make sure to think through the title of each post so that it draws attention. Get people interested before they even start reading.

Here are just a few that I would like to nominate for this award:
(in no particular order)

Prophetic College
This is a dear friend of mine (and from Sweden, which makes it all the cooler). Read everything this man writes. His perspective is refreshing and insightful.

Comer Smitley
This is my wife’s blog. Once again, refreshing and insightful, as well as giving stories to make you feel it is personally talking to you.

As He Is… So Are We
This blog often reflects upon the prophetic and spiritual gifts, but never seems to be trite when doing so. Something I cherish.

Thoughts Upon Rising
This man. Even when I disagree, I still enjoy trying to figure out why exactly it is that I disagree.

Jewish Lectures in History
Dr. Henry Abramson is quite possibly one of my favorites. For my Christian readers, know that this man is not Christian (if that matters to you). Always bringing insight to history, and always telling a joke that gets repeated about a dozen times 🙂

Thoughts From A Christian College Student
I’ve actually grown to appreciate this blog more and more as I read it. At first, I was interested because my heart is always interested in the high school and college age. This blog is worth the read because it is real, honest, and easy to resonate with.

Dalton Thomas
This man has books, audio teaching, documentaries, and blogs that are all worth attention.

Blaise Foret
The very few times I’ve opened this man’s page has impacted me tremendously.

Robert Vujasinovic
I believe that this man often reflects internally and shares those reflections. It is worth your introspection.

The School of Christ
For practical insight to what it means to live as God’s people, consider this site.

Shiny Thoughts
Morning musings and struggles from someone with like passions.

Armchair Theologian
I’ve only recently come across this blog, but I’ve appreciated it as though I’ve read it for years.

Ask Dr. Brown
This man’s lecture series on “Answering Jewish Objections” is a must listen.

Art Katz Ministries
Technically, this man passed away a while ago, and therefore there won’t be any new material coming out. However, the riches that this man has left to you and I deserve to be devoured.

Don’t forget to share the love 🙂

5 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. I’m sorry, you’ll have to fix this. How am I suppose to stand next to Dalton freakin Thomas, Dr Brown, and the amazing Dr Abramson!? I piss off more people than I have subscribers. Thank God for face to face Christian love right? Anyways…
    Nice try.

    Like

  2. Thank you for the nomination – I will get to my post at some point soon but I am not sure I read 15 other blogs.
    I am going to check out the ones you nominated and hope to find another that provides the blessing yours does.
    Congratulations!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

